December 9, 2023

Road To Indy Presented By Cooper Tires


  • Drivers begin on the Road to Indy in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship, a revival of the highly regarded USF2000 series which ran from 1990 through 2006. The goal of the series is to provide a professional, entry-level open-wheel training ground serving as the first step on the ladder to an NTT IndyCar Series career.

  • From there, drivers move on to the Indy Pro 2000 Championship Presented by Cooper Tires, formerly known as the Star Mazda Championship then the Pro Mazda Championship, which has developed NTT IndyCar Series stars Marco Andretti, James Hinchcliffe, Graham Rahal and Spencer Pigot and rising stars such as Oliver Askew and Rinus VeeKay.

  • From Indy Pro 2000, drivers move into Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires. Indy Lights has long been a vital step for competitors to reach the pinnacle of open-wheel racing in America, boasting over 100 drivers as graduates.